Student Council Meeting Attendance

  • : Function ereg() is deprecated in /home/gsdev/ on line 647.
  • : Function ereg() is deprecated in /home/gsdev/ on line 647.

The GSSC Constiution states in Article III, Section 3, Subsection c:

  • If a member must miss a meeting s/he shall contact the Vice President of Communications, barring unforeseen emergencies, at least one day in advance in order to be considered excused.
    • A member may not have unexcused absences from two consecutive meetings, or miss five meetings during the course of the academic year. In the event that a member violates this policy, the Vice President of Communications will make additional attempts to contact the individual. If, following these attempts, the absences are not excused, the council will begin impeachment hearings.
    • If a council member is absent from a GSSC meeting, s/he shall submit a written report to the rest of council prior to the meeting, when possible.
    • If a council member is absent from a meeting relevant to her/his position, that member will obtain all necessary information to keep the GSSC updated.

    It is in the spirit of accountability to the students of the School of General Studies that we keep track of and list unexcused absences for public view.

    Unexcused absences are listed below - 

    Position Name Unexcused Absence Excused Absence Tardy
    Student Body President Jacqueline Thong      
    VP Policy Elliot Shackelford    2  
    VP Communications Katrin Nusshold    1  
    VP Finance Daniel Lagana      3
    VP Student Life Kelly Braga  1  3  
    University Senator Jose Robledo  3  2  
    Social Chair Marita Wright  1  2  2
    Academic Affairs Representative Michael Oakley       
    Alumni Affairs/CCE Rep        
    Student Services Representative Andrew Hamilton  3  3  11
    Student Worker Representatvie Alexander Lee    1  3
    International Student Representative Kristiina Wells    2  
    Delegate-at-Large Policy Benjamin Paladino    1  
    Delegate-at-Large Communications Mahogany Wright    1  3
    Delegate-at-Large Finance Sara Moradi  4  1  
    Delegate-at Large Student Life Jennifer Wisdom    1   1
    Community-at-Large Delegate Jayme Johnson  1    

    Senior Class President

    Henry Wells    3  1
    Senior Class VP Kristen Hutzler  3  2  1
    Junior Class President Wojciech Skrzypczak  1    5
    Junior Class VP Nicole Morgan      2
    Sophomore Class President Joseph Patito  4  1  
    Sophomore Class VP Angelica Hoyos    1  
    First Year Clas President Joshua Lewin-Jacus    1  3

    First Year Class VP

    Svetlana Shammasova     1


    Comptroller Kevin McWilliams    2